Honors and Awards Information

Call For Nominations: Honors and Awards 2024

Nominators must be current, active members of ArSHA
Nomination Deadline for all Honors and Awards: Friday, February 23, 2024

Awards to Consider

Honors of the Association (nomination form)
The highest honor given by ArSHA to a current, active ArSHA member, in recognition of sustained and meritorious service to ArSHA and in any one or more of the following areas: 1) research and publications contributing basic or applied knowledge needed by the profession; 2) teaching in communication science and disorders; 3) clinical service to adults and/or children with communicative disorders and 4) service to ASHA, and/or other professional national, state, regional or local organizations.

Marilyn Quintana Moline Mentorship Award (nomination form)
This Award recognizes a current, active member of ArSHA in memory of Marilyn Quintana Moline, a past president of ArSHA (1984-1988) as well as an ASHA Fellow (1988) and Director of Speech Pathology at the Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center (1969-1991), Phoenix (now Banner Medical Center, Phoenix). The Award was established by her husband when he set up an endowment at the ASU Foundation for a scholarship in her name in the amount of $500. Marilyn Quintana Moline was a skillful, kind and encouraging mentor to many in the profession in Arizona.

Sandra L. Turek Award for Outstanding Leadership (nomination form)
The purpose of this award is to recognize a member of ArSHA who has followed in the example established by Sandra Turek, MS, CCC-A. This award is open to all members of ArSHA who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in the professions of Audiology and/or Speech-Language pathology.

Outstanding Graduate Student Scholarship - For Arizona Universities Only (nomination form)
Recognizes two current, active ArSHA student members (one AUD and one SLP) who have displayed strong clinical potential, leadership skills, and pre-professional involvement and service at the state, local or national level. This is a self-nomination process ($500 scholarship).

James Case Student Clinical Award - For Arizona Universities Only (nomination form)
This award is given to one outstanding graduate student at each of the Universities in Arizona accredited by ASHA: Arizona State University, University of Arizona, Northern Arizona University, Midwestern University and A.T. Still University. The Director of Clinical Services at each university nominates two graduate/doctoral students who have demonstrated outstanding clinical potential. ($200 award and waiver of the 2024-2025 ArSHA membership fee.)

Award for Outstanding Achievement (nomination form)
Awarded to those who have made outstanding and sustained contributions to the professions of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology, but
are not members or part of the profession.